ELEMENTS OF Pulchritudinous

Texture

Space Close Up

Color

3D

Geometric Shape

Organic Shape

Space Far Away

Natural Line

Black And White

Man Made Line

Value

 

1. What strengths and weaknesses do you see in your own work? I think I am really good at finding good angles to take good photos. A weakness that I see is sometimes I mess up the focus or the depths of the field. I definitely think that I also rush my photos and they become out of focus because of that.

2. How might you improve or refine your approach in future photography projects? I think I should take a bit more time taking photos sometimes because I can rush to take photos and they end up looking worse than they should be. I also think that I should try and make some of my photos better by taking better photos for example coloring the flower while being the center of the photo is kinda of small for being the big part of the photo. Also, I think that my organic shape photo is way too out of focus and not as good as it should be.
3. Pick one of your photos, what emotions or messages did you intend to convey through this photograph? For my color photo, I really tried to get across the message of seeing different colors. Pink isn’t that common in nature so when you see it, you can see how it pops in nature, and that is what I wanted to get across in that photo. I do also think while I would have preferred if the flower was bigger I think that the smaller flower shows how colors like pink are so rare. The rest being black and white shows that colors should pop and be greatly recognized in nature.
4. Are there specific elements of art you would like to explore further in your photography? I think my organic shape photo needs some work and maybe I can find some way to make photos with this element better. I think instead of trying to find a photo that looks like a circle maybe I can try and take a photo of a leaf or maybe a photo of a rock. This photo of a circular plant doesn’t really look as good as other shapes could be.
5. What concepts or techniques do you want to experiment with in your next project? I want to experiment with more far-away photos or action shots. I tried taking a few action shots but they didn’t come well so I would like to try to improve my shots there. I did have a few fair away shots but only one came out well so I would like to improve on that as well.

2 thoughts on “ELEMENTS OF Pulchritudinous

  1. Ryan’s photos were taken with high effort and high concentration. I liked his color and man made line photos. His color photo is good because of the brightness of his color. His man made line was really good because it is focused and really close up. I thought his natural line photo could have had more thought into it. It didn’t seem to have the same amount of character as the others. His color photo was a great example of figure to ground

  2. The two photos I like the best are the color and 3D. I liked the color one because I like the way you made the background black and white. It projects the color of the flower better and makes the image more interesting. I liked the 3D one because I like how the wind and breeze affects it. It makes it more of an action shot and it is very interesting. One photo I think could be better is the organic shape. The only reason I chose this as one that could be better is because everything else is good. I just found this particular one to be the most boring. One photo, the space far away one, uses symmetry. When you see the image you could split it in half and both sides would be alike. It is very pleasing to the eye.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *