The Slap of 2022

What do you hope your composite image communicates to the viewer? What statement is your piece making about culture today? Explain Give reasons why you chose your images. My image shows how we put actors and people on top of pedestals that we look up to. But when we do this these people are also still human and make mistakes. These photos show Will Smith slapping Chris Rock on top of the stage. Showing that this action will be seen across the world and also showing an example of people we may put on top of the stage doing something bad. I chose the Will Smith slapping Chris Rock photo because it has a really big cultural significance. I chose the 2 comedians because they showed to people on top of a stage and if I combined these two photos I could show the culture of actors having the entire world being an audience to the stage they are always on.

 

What advice would you give to a person looking to create a composite image in Photoshop? Be specific. My advice is to be patient this photo took me a very long time to edit. Don’t expect things to be fast instead expect that it will take a long time and be patient about it.

One thought on “The Slap of 2022

  1. I love this image because of creative it is. When the infamous slapped, happened, I rember the next day everyone was taking about, and how crazy it was. I would have never thought to do anything like this, and I think this photo blows everything out of the water when it comes to the creative aspect.
    One thing that could better is add more of a historical element to it. I am able to see the modern day element cleary, but I think what every picture you had originally, it kind of got lost in the photo.
    The only piece of advice I have is keep more of that historical element in it. You could add clothes from the 1800s to make it look more like they were from that time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *